Company History MTSE

Micro Tracers Services Europe GmbH (or MTSE GmbH for short) was established as a joint venture in Nuremberg, Germany, on 26 January 2000.

The new company combined the extensive experience of Jadis Additiva B.V. of Schiedam, NL, in the field of feed additives with the expertise of Micro Tracers Inc. of San Francisco, USA, in the design and production of an extremely wide range of tracers for broad spectrum of applications.

Managing director Dr. Sabine Artelt contributed the expertise in analytical chemistry to the joint venture. In the first year, the special Microtracer FSS was developed for the analysis of homogeneity with a mixing accuracy of 1:100 000 and for the determination of carry-over level.

In 2004, the Microtracer analytical method was subjected to extensive testing in a comparative study by TNO of Zeist, NL, in the context of the TNO study V 4909 “Investigation into the suitability of various tracers for the measurement of mixing uniformity and carry-over in feed production plants”.

As a result of that study, the entire analytical procedure was integrated into the GMP+ quality assurance system in 2006. The first licensed laboratory of MTSE GmbH was established in November 2006 at the laboratory of Pre-Mervo B.V. of Utrecht, NL, which is now integrated in NutriControl in Veghel, NL.

Today there are eight licensed laboratories in all – located in Belgium, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands and Spain – and that number is growing.

MTSE GmbH conducts regular round robin quality control tests. In recent years, the analysis of mixing accuracy and carry-over was extended from powder and pelleted samples to liquid samples, such as gel mixtures, liquid pig feed and lick blocks.

In 2010, the quantitative analytical instrument known as the “rotary detector” was re-designed together with mis GmbH of Aachen, Germany and now meets current standards.

Today the customer base of MTSE GmbH comprises pre-mixers, feed compounders, pet food producers, manufacturers of mixers and mixing equipment, and producers of other powder mixtures such as spice mixtures. The analytical method is increasingly being applied in the food industry – to analyse the homogeneity of candies, for example. MTSE GmbH is now accredited in more than 20 European countries. Since 2013, the head office has been located in a new building in Langerwehe, Germany, at the very heart of Europe, where the borders of Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands converge.

 

BACK

Geschichte MTSE

Die Firma Micro Tracers Services Europe GmbH (kurz: MTSE GmbH) wurde am 26. Januar 2000 als Joint Venture in Nürnberg gegründet.

Die langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich von Futtermittelzusatzstoffen der Firma Jadis-Additiva b.v., NL Schiedam und die Herstellung verschiedenster Tracerstoffe mit den unterschiedlichsten Anwendungsgebieten der Firma Micro Tracers Inc, USA San Francisco wurde in der MTSE GmbH vereint.

Die Sachkunde in analytischer Chemie brachte die Geschäftsführerin Dr. Sabine Artelt in das Joint Venture ein. Im ersten Jahr wurde der spezielle Microtracer FSS für die Analyse der Homogenität mit einer Mischgenauigkeit von 1:100 000 und die Bestimmung des Verschleppungsgrades entwickelt.

Die Microtracer Analysenmethode wurde im Jahr 2004 vom TNO Institut, NL Zeist, einer umfangreichen Vergleichsuntersuchung im Rahmen der TNO Studie V 4909 „Investigation into the suitability of various tracers for the measurement of mixing uniformity and carry over in feed production plants” unterzogen.

Aufgrund dieser Studie wurde das gesamte Analysenverfahren im Jahr 2006 in das Qualitätssicherungssystem GMP+ integriert. Das erste Lizenzlabor der MTSE GmbH war das Labor der damaligen Premervo b.v. in Utrecht, heute NutriControl in Veghel, im November 2006.

Zur Zeit bestehen 8 Lizenzlabore in den Ländern Belgien, Dänemark, Deutschland, Niederlande, Spanien und USA mit steigender Tendenz.

Die MTSE GmbH führt regelmäßig Ringversuche zur Qualitätskontrolle durch. Die Bestimmung der Mischgenauigkeit und Verschleppung wurde in den letzten Jahren von pulverförmigen und pelletierten Proben auf Flüssigproben wie z.B. Gelmischungen, Schweinebrei und Lecksteine erweitert.

Im Jahr 2010 wurde das quantitative Analysengerät der Microtracer Analytik, der sogenannte „Rotationsdetektor“, gemeinsam mit der Firma mis GmbH in Aachen in neuen Design und ensprechend heutigen Standards entwickelt.

Der heutige Kundenstamm der MTSE GmbH setzt sich aus Vormischungsbetrieben, Futtermittelproduzenten, Petfood-Herstellern, Produzenten von Mischern und Mischanlagen und Herstellern anderer Pulvermischungen wie z.B. Gewürzmischungen zusammen. In der Lebensmittelindustrie wird die Analysenmethode vermehrt eingesetzt, z.B. zur Analyse der Homogenität von Bonbonrohmasse. Die MTSE GmbH ist heute in Europa in über 20 Ländern akkreditiert. Der Firmensitz befindet sich seit 2013 in einem neuen Gebäude im Herzen Europas im Dreiländereck Deutschland, Belgien und Niederlande in Langerwehe.

 

ZURÜCK